Silent Inspiration

I saw a man intently jogging this morning. Listening to his personal music through a set of earphones, looking strong and giving off an energy of joy, like he was truly enjoying doing what most would consider tedious. Maybe he was listening to a particularly uplifting song or maybe he was feeling the endorphins run through his system as he exercised his body. Either way, matters not, however, in that brief moment as I was driving my wonderful and sleepy children to school, I noticed him and I actually sat up taller in my seat. I did not sit up taller to be noticed, I sat up taller because he silently inspired me to also take care of myself, improve my posture and respect my own strength. This stranger, whom ever he was, had no idea that he inspired someone else while he was caring for himself. Yet that is what we all do from time to time, without notice. We silently inspire others to lift themselves up, if only for a moment and a moment is all it takes. Here’s to all of you out there silently inspiring the world with your own inner beauty………….. Health and Happiness to all!

Connecting Mind, Body and Spirit,

Shana

5 comments on “Silent Inspiration

  1. Aw, wow, this is so inspiring. 🙂 Thank you for posting this. It cheered me up. XO

  2. Yamyah says:

    and now you’ve just inspired others yourself…:)

Leave a Reply

