A silly moment in time.

 

Can you believe that I just made myself feel guilty about something that hadn’t even happened yet, or that may even happen? I just made a whole scenario up in my mind that left me with a feeling of guilt. The experience never actually happened at least not yet, but I already made it up and it left me feeling guilty. I find that simply amazing. I totally just judged myself in the worst way. There is absolutely no reason that I should be feeling this way. How funny is that? We do it all the time. Worry about something that we made up in our heads. Something that we are assuming. It is a total feeling of powerlessness. And all we need to do is change our mind-set. Change it to believe that we need not feel those feelings, that situation is not even happening, I can’t make it any more simple, that which is going on your head, is not really happening, you made it up! so why not just change your mind-set and think of something ‘good’? Hello……. This is what I say to myself when I catch myself doing this. Funny huh? Just a little something to chew on and think about.. Have a great night. Until next time……

From the Heart,

Shana

2 comments on “A silly moment in time.

  1. Yamyah says:

    i am with you on that one! 🙂 when that happens the first thing i do now is forgive myself for letting it happen in the firs place…Love and Light xxxx

Leave a Reply

