In order to change our reality we need to change our thoughts. Well, actually we need to change our emotions/feelings. So here is a brief over view of what is called an emotional ladder (originating from a wonderful book by Esther and Jerry Hicks.) Our goal here is to move up on this emotional ladder so that we can manifest our greatest desires and dreams. I will show you a small diagram of what it looks like.

  1. Joy/Knowledge/Empowerment/Freedom/Love/Appreciation
  2. Passion
  3. Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
  4. Positive Expectation/Belief
  5. Optimism
  6. Hopefulness
  7. Contentment
  8. Boredom
  9. Pessimism
  10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
  11. “Overwhelment”
  12. Disappointment
  13. Doubt
  14. Worry
  15. Blame
  16. Discouragement
  17. Anger
  18. Revenge
  19. Hatred/Rage
  20. Jealousy
  21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
  22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

4 comments on “EMOTIONAL LADDER

  1. Karyn Fowler says:

    Yeah! Glad to see this on your blog! Thank you! I bookmarked it to make it easy for me to access! 🙂 -Karyn

  2. I think I’m at No.4 with a splash of “psitively working hard, so real tired” but that’s not on the scale :D.
    Went through this scale with a friend a few months back, as she was at No.21, and explained that No.17 was far more productive and gets things done. E.g. If I am annoyed at the house being untidy I bang about like a bull with a sore head – next thing I know the house is spotless!
    So it really does work 🙂 xx Andrea

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s